YCS Training Program and election of new Central Council was held on 3rd July 2016 at Don Bosco Hall, Udupi. Prior to the elections of the YCS office bearers for the year, training programs were held to YCS members as well as animators at diocese level. Resource person for the Diocese Animators was Mr. Francis D’Cunha of Mulki and for YCS members Mr. Norbert Misquith of Surathkal.

After the training programme, elections of the new office bearers for the year 2016-17 were conducted.

The office bearers of YCS, Diocesan Central Council are as follows:

President Leon Lewis, Kolalgiri
Vice-president Gents Mishaal D’Mello, Kalathur
Vice-president Lady Rencita Ancilla D’Souza, Thottam
Secretary Rolwin John Lo­bo, Brahmavar
Joint-Secretary Jessica Joyce D’Souza, Attur
Treasurer Venrold Ezil Lewis, Barkur
Auditor Johnson D’Souza, Hirgan
Reporter Stuart Olivera, Kundapur
RTS­ Hazel Ashwitha Martis, Moodubelle
RTS Eden D’Souza, Kunthalnagar
Animator - Gents Mr. Joel Sequeira, Udupi
Animator - Lady Mrs. Leena Mendonca, Pangala


Deanery Presidents :
  Kallianpur Deanery Joswin V mascarenhas, Mt. Rosary
  Karkal Deanery­ Relin Jane Mascarenhas, Hirgan
  Shirva Deanery Manish Derryl D’Souza, Shirva
  Udupi Deanery­ Wenzil Agera, Moodubelle
  Kundapur Deanery Anish Nazareth, Byndoor


During the Valedictory ceremony in the afternoon Rev Fr. William Martis, Treasurer PWS presided the occasion. Rev Fr. Reginald Pinto Director Sampada, Rev Fr. Edwin D’Souza YCS Director, Resource Person Mr. Norbert Misquith, Diocesan YCS Animator Mrs. Leena Mendonca, and officials of YCS were present.

Fr Edwin D' Souza administered oath to the new office bearers. Newly elected office bearers took the charge from the past office bearers during the occasion.

Former president Ms. Priyanka Noronha welcomed the gathering while the newly elected president Mr. Leon Lewis delivered the vote of thanks. Former Secretary Viyol Crasto placed the report & Treasurer Rayan Fernandes placed the account. The programme was compeered by Ms. Frenita D’Souza.

Members : 180

Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2011 - www.ycsysmindia.com . Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

YCS/YSM National Office,
Archdiocesan Pastoral Centre,
25 Rosary Church Road, Santhome,
Chennai - 600004, Tamilnadu
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: (+91) 9891792505